(901) 761-0810

Lifeguard and CPR Training

American Red Cross Lifeguard Certifications at the MJCC teach and certify students to become lifeguards. By teaching American Red Cross certifications, students are gaining the best possible knowledge of lifeguard procedures. We have classes throughout the year to accomadate the busy schedules of high school and college students. Must be able to Swim 300 yards continuously demonstrating breath control and rhythmic breathing as well as tread water for two minutes. Students must be 15 years or older and attend all dates per session.

Lifeguard Training in December
Dec 27-30 | $260 fee/$210 member | class #3936
Tues 12/27   12:00-5:00 pm
Wed 12/28   12:00-6:00 pm
Thu 12/29    12:00-6:00 pm
Fri 12/30     12:00-5:00 pm 

 

Lifeguard Training in 2017

Feb 5-13 | $260 fee/$210 member | class #3929   
Sun Feb 5,  12:30-5:30 pm 
Mon Feb 6,   4:30-8:30 pm  
Wed Feb 8,  4:30-8:30 pm  
Thu Feb 9,   6:00-9:00 pm
Sun Feb 12, 12:30-5:30 pm  
Mon Feb 13,  4:30-8:30 pm
 

March 1-22 | $260 fee/$210 member | class #3930
Wed March 1,   5:30-9:00 pm 
Sun March 5,    1:00-530 pm  
Mon March 6,   5:30-9:00 pm
Wed March 8,   5:30-9:00 pm 
Sun March 19,   1:00-530 pm  
Mon March 20,  5:30-9:00 pm
Wed March 22,  5:30-9:00 pm

Spring Break March 13-17 | $260 fee/$210 member | class #3931
Mon March 13, 12:00-5:00 pm
Tue March 14, 12:00-6:00 pm 
Thu March 16, 12:00-6:00 pm 
Fri March 17,  12:00-5:00 pm 

April 3-20 | $260 fee/$210 member | class #3932
Mon April 3,  5:00-9:30 pm
Wed April 5,  5:00-9:30 pm
Thu April 6,   6:00-9:30 pm 
Thu April 13, 6:00-9:30 pm
Wed April 19, 5:00-9:30 pm
Mon April 20,  6:00-9:30 pm
                                                      

May 7-21 | $260 fee/$210 member | class #3933
Sun May 7,  12:00-5:30 pm
Tue May 9,   6:00-9:30 pm
Wed May 10, 6:00-9:30 pm
Tue May 16,  6:00-9:30 pm
Thu May 18,  6:00-9:30 pm
Sun May 21, 12:00-5:30 pm

 

    Fitness Classes | Events | Calendar

Fitness Classes

December 4, 2016 @ 8:15 am - 9:15 am
December 4, 2016 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am
December 4, 2016 @ 9:15 am - 10:15 am
December 4, 2016 @ 9:30 am - 10:30 am

Upcoming Events

fa-calendar Events Calendar

Learn About Becoming a Member Today

6560 Poplar Avenue, Memphis, TN 38138

(901) 761-0810

Top