JFS

hide

Jewish Family Service at the MJCC

 

As an integral part of the Jewish community, JFS provides an array of compassionate social services and a connection to any additional services needed. We form collaborative relationships with you, our clients, to enhance your well-being and help you thrive. We approach this mission with the highest level of responsibility, professionalism, and integrity.

JFS Services

Resource Center

Counseling and Support Groups

Compassionate Case Management and Care for Seniors

Special Needs

Emergency Assistance: We help individuals and families facing a crisis by offering assessment, case management, and financial assistance.

Education and Outreach: Workshops and seminars about important issues and needs within the Jewish community.

JFS at the MJCC is always looking for dedicated volunteers to help with many of our services and programs. Please download the application here and return it to Janet Light at jlight@jccmemphis.org.

 

JFS Staff

Janet Watson
LCSW, Director of Social Services
jwatson@jccmemphis.org

Gayle Resneck, LMSW
JFS Senior Services Manager
gresneck@jccmemphis.org

Janet Light, LMSW
JFS Intake, Referral, and Volunteer Coordinator
jlight@jccmemphis.org

Rashki Osina, LMSW
JFS Counselor
rosina@jccmemphis.org

Bill Monroe
JFS Special Needs Coordinator
bmonroe@jccmemphis.org

Dale Steele
JFS Senior Transportation Driver
dsteele@jccmemphis.org

 

JFS Hours of Operation

Monday-Thursday 8:00am-5:00pm

Friday 8:00am-4:00pm

 

Contact JFS at 901.767.8511

If this is an emergency, please do not call the phone number above, please dial 9-1-1.

    Fitness Classes | Event Calendar

Fitness Classes

July 30, 2015 @ 5:45 am - 6:45 am
July 30, 2015 @ 7:00 am - 8:00 am
July 30, 2015 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am
July 30, 2015 @ 8:15 am - 9:15 am

fa-calendar Events Calendar

  Sitemap

Fitness Classes

July 30, 2015 @ 5:45 am - 6:45 am
July 30, 2015 @ 7:00 am - 8:00 am
July 30, 2015 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am
July 30, 2015 @ 8:15 am - 9:15 am

Interested in Becoming a Member?

6560 Poplar Avenue, Memphis, TN 38138

(901) 761-0810

Top