MENU

Jewish Family Service at the MJCC

hide

Jewish Family Service at the MJCC

 

As an integral part of the Jewish community, JFS provides an array of compassionate social services and a connection to any additional services needed. We form collaborative relationships with you, our clients, to enhance your well-being and help you thrive. We approach this mission with the highest level of responsibility, professionalism, and integrity.

Services Provided:

Resource Center

Counseling and Support Groups

Compassionate Case Management and Care for Seniors

Special Needs

Emergency Assistance: We help individuals and families facing a crisis by offering assessment, case management, and financial assistance.

Education and Outreach: Workshops and seminars about important issues and needs within the Jewish community.

JFS at the MJCC is always looking for dedicated volunteers to help with many of our services and programs.  Please download the application here and return it to Elizabeth Kirschner at ekirschner@jccmemphis.org.

 

Staff:

Janet Watson, LCSW, Director of Social Services, jwatson@jccmemphis.org
Gayle Resneck, LMSW, JFS Senior Services Manager, gresneck@jccmemphis.org
Janet Light, LMSW, JFS Intake, Referral and Volunteer Coordinator, jlight@jccmemphis.org
Elizabeth Kirschner, JFS Program Assistant, ekirschner@jccmemphis.org
Rashki Osina, LMSW, JFS Counselor, rosina@jccmemphis.org
B
ill Monroe, Special Needs Coordinator, bmonroe@jccmemphis.org
Dale Steele, JFS Driver, dsteele@jccmemphis.org

Hours of Operation:

Monday-Thursday 8:00am-5:00pm

Friday 8:00am-4:00pm

Contact:

901.767.8511

 If this is an emergency, please do not call the phone number above, please dial 9-1-1.